Elaine Casap IG running

Serious Moon in Capricorn aligns with the solid Sun in Taurus to create a Grand Earth Trine with Jupiter in Virgo. You’re grounded and feeling more assured about manifesting your dreams.

There’ll be a Grand Earth Trine through June because of Mercury in Taurus’ retrograde and Jupiter moving direct. This harmonious flow of energy supports your self-expression and the manifestation of great blessings. But since you’ll be focused on the physical comforts of life, you can actually miss some opportunities.

A Grand Earth Trine is best when touched off by a spicy aspect to give you a push to use the energy available. Everyone needs some stimulus. The gravity on Earth is pretty heavy and it’s too easy to let inertia set in. You want to have a balance of stillness and movement.

To help with that, the Sun will be at an awkward angle with Mars retro today. Stabilizing Taurus vs. freedom and movement-loving Sagittarius. A supportive Moon/Jupiter trine will help you create a way to bring freedom into form.

Mercury, which is at a standstill, sextiles Chiron before it goes retrograde tomorrow. This aspect will be holding until May 2. This is very good for opening up communications with others and being more willing to deeply listen to other viewpoints.

This is a great harbinger for this Mercury retrograde. You are strong and self-sustaining and able to hear some things in new ways that enhance and deepen your perspective. Words can heal during this Mercury retrograde.

You’re seeing the whole picture and discovering peace where there has been conflict.

Aspects:
Moon in Capricorn trine Sun in Taurus at 8:53am PDT/4:53pm GMT/3:53am AEST
Sun in Taurus quincunx Mars in Sagittarius at 6:41pm PDT/2:41am GMT/1:41pm AEST
Moon in Capricorn trine Jupiter in Virgo at 6:45pm PDT/2:45am GMT/1:45pm AEST
Mercury in Taurus sextile Chiron in Pisces at 10:00pm PDT/6:00am GMT/5:00pm AEST

Photo by Elaine Casap

In this article

Join the Conversation