Sylvain Guiheneuc IG (1)

Stable Moon in Taurus is void-of-course all day Saturday, creating a need for gratification that may not give you the results you really want.

While the Bull meanders through the fields of earthly desires, the Sun in Aries exactly conjoins Uranus. It’s hard to taste the food and smell the sweet scents of life while streams of energy alert you to surprising new developments.

You may feel an urgency to move ahead with changes based on the information that arises. These are unstable times that will require more detail to form the bigger picture before you make any impulsive decisions.

Let the messages run without reacting. This won’t be easy, with no planets in any air sign to give you objectivity. You’ll be glad you restrained your impulses once you have the additional details, when the Moon moves into Gemini.

Make the most of witty Gemini Moon early on when it sextiles Venus, with good conversation and a positive spin on all that’s going on. By the afternoon, everything will become less clear. There may be contrasting arguments that upset your perspective all over again.

These ups and downs reflect the oscillation of intense energy. Nothing is fixed and certain or a final story. Life changes are electric and unsettling. Transformations surge and ebb as energy shifts. Your adjustment will become easier if you allow your responses to flow too.

Aries – You find security in what you love to do this weekend. Maybe you’re looking at property improvements on Saturday or putting your thoughts together to create some sort of creative expression. You are open minded and eager for more information to fill in the details of your budding innovative beginnings. Double check what you hear on Sunday before you take it seriously.

Taurus – So much is going on that you’re really having a hard time figuring out what exactly is going on? Take the time for prayer, affirmation and meditation to give you a renewed sense of peace. You’re clearing out some doubts that you’ve held and wiping your unconscious mind clean to begin anew. Focus on creating new mental habits in the areas of your life where you feel most anxious.

Gemini – You continue to be sparked with so much shifting information from friends and associates. You’re finding greater personal freedom by disrupting the conventional wisdom in groups you are aligned with or others that resist your expression. Saturday it may seem overwhelming. By Sunday it becomes clearer where you’re investing your energy for change.

Cancer – There’s a growing fire under you to go do what you really want to do, as scary as it may seem. You have an opportunity to step out of your comfort zone and make plans that serve and fulfill YOU. You may feel confused and wonder if you’re crazy to make such a big leap. You’ll grow beyond your wildest hopes if you trust that this will all come together.

Leo – You see a full-color vision of the future that you believe you need to share. Think about how this can be put into an easy to interpret, practical format for others to understand. Share what you’re working on with others this weekend and tell them to stay tuned for more coming up soon. Your fire will light their fire and that’s what you’re looking to do – stir things up!

Virgo – Your inner passions have surprised you this week. You are digging deeper into your true desires to emerge from this inner discovery to become a stronger, more self-aware person, who is ready to express your unique facets to the world. If fears arise this weekend, face them like a warrior. The more you address head on, the more resources you will have to share. Trust this process.

Libra – You’ve been projecting your desire for the uncommon onto others and unconsciously attracting partnerships that spice up your life in ways that your gracious natures normally resists. The paradox of this is it’s hard to partner with those who can’t commit. This weekend, give yourself the space to integrate the changes you want to make, that serve your own interests while enlivening your relations.

Scorpio – You have an opportunity to catch up with those who you enjoy on Saturday. Your life is changing and you have a lot on your mind. Give yourself the freedom to enjoy time with others and hear what’s going on with them. You may receive some practical insight that catalyzes creative impulses on how you can find order and peace while realizing your unique vision.

Sagittarius – Concerns with your home, family and what your deeper purpose is are in your background. This unresolved energy is in contrast to the force you feel within that wants to find some dynamic expression. It’s very important for you to exercise and get your heart rate up by entertaining others with dramatic communication of your other dimensions.

Capricorn – You’re changing and so is your home. Use this weekend to organize your inner life with some practical changes that will free you up. It won’t be the best weekend to socialize because it’ll be hard to detach from areas of your life that are privately evolving in ways that can seem uncomfortable, but will ultimately bring you greater rewards.

Aquarius – You’re in your element this weekend with busyness and new information exchanges in your interactions. You are energized by how this is opening new doors to expand your community. Practical ideas will help you organize your life Saturday. These ideas will evolve by Sunday, and add to your overflowing creative inspiration. Share your excitement with others.

Pisces – Sudden information may change what you thought would go on forever, instantly. You see a path to make the changes you want to see, that may be stirred by a coincidental conversation with someone on Saturday. Pay attention to the clues. By Sunday you may feel confused and conflicted, while feeling it’s more important than ever to act. Keep reaching out to others as they have the information you may need.

Aspects on April 9:
  • Moon in Taurus trine Pluto at 2:49am PDT/10:48am GMT/9:48pm AEST
  • Moon void-of-course in Taurus at 2:49am PDT/10:48am GMT/9:48pm AEST
  • Moon in Taurus sextile Chiron in Pisces at 11:20am PDT/7:20pm GMT/6:20am AEST
  • Sun in Aries conjunct Uranus at 2:27pm PDT/10:27pm GMT/9:27am AEST
  • Moon enters Gemini at 10:59pm PDT/6:59am GMT/5:59pm AEST
Aspects on April 10:
  • Moon in Gemini sextile Venus in Aries at 8:58am PDT/4:58pm GMT/12:58am AEST
  • Moon in Gemini opposite Mars in Sagittarius at 1:06pm PDT/9:06pm GMT/8:06am AEST
  • Moon in Gemini square Neptune in Pisces at 5:59pm PDT/1:59am GMT/12:59am AEST
  • Moon in Gemini square Jupiter at 10:44pm PDT/6:44am GMT/5:44pm AEST

Every day I share a daily horoscope centered on the activity of the Moon. The Moon strongly influences the mood and circumstances that arise in the general population and can help you understand the events in your life. I also include other planetary and asteroid aspects occurring for the day. The movements in our solar system give symbolic meaning to interpret the patterns that open portals to our personal growth.

In this article

Join the Conversation