Jeremy Bishop IG swimmer

Intuitive Moon in Cancer moves deeper into healing waters. A combination of aspects quickens your intuitive analysis and maybe some insecurity about whether you are up to what’s lies ahead.

A new astrological year begins next Monday when the Sun moves into Aries. The Lunar Eclipse in Libra is next Wednesday and Saturn is moving very slowly before it turns retrograde next Friday. All of these events are being felt now.

With today’s Mercury in Pisces conjunct South Node and Chiron in Pisces you’re urged to trust your intuition so that you can integrate that information with the analysis of the North Node in Virgo that will deal with the facts.

At this brink of a new beginning, you need to be really honest with yourself and your commitments with the following Libra Lunar Eclipse. Also, it’s not as easy to define your boundaries with Saturn retrograde and you’ll need to beware of overextending yourself.

It’s time to do some inner and outer cleaning for the seasonal shift. Trust your intuition and ask what you need to let go of or receive more of to support more of you?


Use your Sun, Moon, and Ascendant to read your personal horoscope.

Aries – You have special access into your magical inner worlds. It’s not easy to share what’s going on within and you may want to put off dealing with the real world. Create what is beyond this world, maybe with poetry and music that integrates your experiences.

Taurus – You are able to connect your inner thoughts with others to advance the causes that you know are important. You are healed as you revel in the collective sharing and merging of ideas. You are discovering how you are a natural conduit for group awareness.

Gemini – Your inner thoughts are intuiting new ways to apply what you have learned. Listen for guidance on how you can use your knowledge for the highest expression in the world. You’re healing your relationship with outer authority and your inner authority for greater personal freedom.

Cancer – You realize more than ever that you have different beliefs from how you were raised. This isn’t new, but what is different is how you understand how you’ve compensated for your individualism by holding back on what you know and not trusting what flows through you.

Leo – You want to be close to others, yet you have defenses that keep them away. Intuit how you can discover your true emotions and feel the depths of your inner being. The more you connect with your true emotions, the more you’ll be able to touch your own power and share it with others.

Virgo – You may understand how you sometimes sabotage relationships by thinking you need to merge wholly to have the ideal union. Healing can come from bringing forth your ideas and letting them coexist side by side with the beliefs of others.

Libra – You’re finding more efficient ways to serve your self and others. There may be areas of life that you’ve wanted to uphold at a perfect standard. Whether it’s your body, your home, your work or anything else, look at them from the perspective of how you have actually been making them toxic with beliefs that aren’t true and don’t support you.

Scorpio – The world is a stage and you’re healing how you can be on it. You want to be seen and express your individual truth. Maybe you feel like you’ve been thwarted in your attempts to shine. Your individualism may have been at odds with a parent. Let go of your resentment so that you are free to be a beacon for others.

Sagittarius – Some old painful feelings are coming up for your attention. This may be the first time that you’ve thought about them in this light. It could be that there are some similar experiences happening now at home. You are healing how you can address your deepest needs while letting go of old parts of you that are no longer needed.

Capricorn – You’ve had an impulsive curiosity about other people. This may come from a feeling that you want to get on the same level as others by understanding them better. In your attempt to get through to others you may be overcompensating by being very competitive. Accept yourself completely and you’ll receive the same.

Aquarius – You’re feeling challenged by your resources and how to heal that separation. Do you fear nothing good will last? Was there something you wanted that you were denied at one time? Confront your painful concerns head on to take control of your life and you’ll be able to help others define and receive what they value.

Pisces – You’re feeling like a failure. Maybe you’ve been following goals of others. In the past you may have put yourself in the background and now it’s scary to take the initiative. The first step to healing is to recognize this and really show yourself. Hold off on helping others while you focus on acting on your own behalf.

Today’s Aspects:
  • Moon in Cancer sextile Jupiter in Virgo at 1:00am PDT/9:00am GMT/8:00pm AEST
  • Moon in Cancer opposite Pluto in Capricorn at 1:08am PDT/9:08am GMT/8:08pm AEST
  • Mercury in Pisces conjunct Chiron at 6:29am PDT/2:29pm GMT/1:29am AEST
  • Moon in Cancer square Uranus in Aries at 4:39am PDT/12:39pm GMT/11:39pm AEST
  • Mercury in Pisces conjunct South Node at 8:07am PDT/4:07pm GMT/3:07am AEST
  • Moon in Cancer trine Mercury in Pisces at 9:17am PDT/5:17pm GMT/4:17pm AEST
  • Moon in Cancer trine Sun in Pisces at 9:09pm PDT/5:09am GMT/4:09pm AEST
  • Moon void-of-course in Cancer at 9:09pm PDT/5:09am GMT/4:09pm AEST
In this article

Join the Conversation